March 27, 2009

BTT- #2 best of worst books

Posted in BTT, memes at 1:50 am by reviewsonbooks

The opposite of last week’s question: “What’s the best ‘worst’ book you’ve ever read — the one you like despite some negative reviews or features?”

This is a great question, and even after looking at all the reviews I’ve been doing unofficially for the past year, I can’t find any books that were panned and thought to be awful, and I thought it was great. Most of the time I find something everyone is raving about and I think it stinks. I suppose reviews are important to me as a reader because now that I’m thinking about it, I usually pick my books based on the good reviews or the hype put out around it. I don’t hear much about bad books so perhaps they go unread and potentially undiscovered by me because there’s not as much hype around it being awful or otherwise.

I will have to keep this in mind and maybe who knows someday I’ll either think of an answer to this question or I’ll run into a supposedly bad book and think it rocks.

1 Comment »

  1. blodeuedd said,

    I got lucky with my answer and then I came to think of more.


Leave a Reply

