April 10, 2009

BTT #4 – Numbers Game

Posted in BTT, memes at 4:00 am by reviewsonbooks

Today’s Booking Through Thursday meme is a redo from long ago, but since I was not even a blogger back then, let alone a big meme fan like I am now, I am happy to take part in it’s resurfacing.

Some people read one book at a time. Some people have a number of them on the go at any given time, perhaps a reading in bed book, a breakfast table book, a bathroom book, and so on, which leads me to…

Are you currently reading more than one book?

Yes.
If so, how many books are you currently reading?

Three. Two are my “official” reads that were given to me to review, the third one is my “fun” book that I chose to read and review on my own.
Is this normal for you?

Ever since I stopped working full-time and going to school where all I did was read volumes of dry textbook material, I have picked up reading more than one book at a time for leisure purposes every now and then.  But now that I am reviewing books I find it my norm to read at least one official book and one fun book at a time.
Where do you keep your current reads?

Most of the time my reads lay on a cluttered nightstand – within easy reach of my bed where I do a lot of my reading, however, the books do travel a lot and make daily appearances on the sofa and in kitchen too.

Leave a Reply

